Judges Make a Move in Montgomery County

The county reorganized its Court of Common Pleas judges.

It's time to pack it up and move. Judges in the Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas were realigned to allow for the judges to hear a wider variety of cases.

According to an article in the Pottstown Mercury, the judges make the change every three years.

"A spokeswoman for President Judge William J. Furber Jr. said that it is a normal sequence of events for the judges to rotate roles," said the article.

The article says the changes are done "in an effort to broaden the scope of the law each hears in various arms of the court."

The new appointments are as follows:

Family Court Judges

  • Rhonda Lee Daniele
  • Emanuel A. Bertin
  • Garrett D. Page
  • Kelly C. Wall
  • Patricia E. Coonahan
  • Cheryl L. Austin

Criminal Court Judges

  • Joseph A. Smyth
  • William R. Carpenter
  • Steven T. O'Neill
  • Carolyn T. Carluccio
  • Gary S. Silow
  • Wendy Demchick-Alloy
  • William J. Furber

Civil Court Judges

  • Bernard A. Moore
  • Thomas M. DelRicci
  • Arthur R. Tilson
  • Thomas C. Branca
  • Thomas P. Rogers
  • Richard P. Haaz

Juvenile Offenders (County Youth Center)

  • R. Stephen Barrett


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »